Zirkuskultur, die stark macht

Cabuwazi

Courses at our sites

Welcome to the arena

CABUWAZI is one of the largest children and youth circuses in Europe.

Our arena is a space for circus, dance, theatre, music and language. In the afternoon courses, school project weeks, holiday workshops and in special inclusive and mobile training offers, CABUWAZI promotes individual forms of expression, social skills and creative abilities of children and young people between the ages of 4 and 19.

In addition to the training courses, we regularly open our tents for shows by our CABUWAZI Kids or guest performances by international circus formations – and we offer workshops and further training courses for young people and teachers in cooperation with the Circus Akademie Berlin.

You can find an overview of our training, shows and further education courses here. If you are looking for a circus atmosphere for your own event, visit our “Celebrate & Rent” page.

Circus Holidays

During the school holidays in Berlin, CABUWAZI organizes special holiday courses for all children and young people from the age of seven and older.

Under the guidance of professional trainers, the young participants immerse themselves in the fascinating world of circus, face artistic and sporting challenges and discover hidden talents. In CABUWAZI’s special atmosphere, self-developed circus shows are created within a week, which enchant both performers and their audience.

Training usually takes place from Monday to Friday from 10 am to 4 pm in our circus tents. Every Friday at 3 p.m,  the children present their new skills to proud parents and astonished friends in a big show in our tents.

The shows are free of charge and everybody is invited to watch. Reservations should still be made on our ticket page. There you will also find the latest registration options for our courses.

School and kindergarten project weeks

School classes and daycare groups come to the circus for a week, for a completely different teaching approach.

In an acrobatic pyramid, everyone has to hold and support one another. Therefore these acrobatic experiences strengthen the sense of responsibility, the ability to work in a team. In our school project weeks the young artists grow – not only beyond their own limits, but also into a social structure that is supportive and strong. Our circus pedagogical concept aims to give children and young people the chance to discover new abilities and strengthen their creative self-perception.

Full of self-confidence and team spirit, the pupils can then show their development at the end of the week in a self-developed circus show.

Any further questions?

Chadra El-Saadi
Coordination School Project Weeks
+49 (0)30 / 95 999 48-97

Afternoon trainings

Our afternoon courses are aimed at all children and young people from the age of nine and are free of charge at most of our locations.

The diversity of artistic disciplines on offer ensures that everyone can train according to their inclinations and interests. Our various tents and other rooms offer enough space and flexible climatic conditions for summer and winter periods. Our training is led and accompanied by professional artists, circus and social pedagogues.

We offer open training courses for beginners as well as fixed training groups of different levels. Some of these groups train several times a week and work together on new shows, which they present regularly to an audience.

Even though at many locations our fixed groups are often already fully booked, there are usually some courses with open spots. For all of them it is crucial that children and trainers get to know each other first in order to correctly assess previous knowledge and skills. Therefore every child and teenager from the waiting list first gets invited to an obligatory test training.

CABUWINZIG

CABUWINZIG - these are the afternoon courses for our smallest circus stars. Here children from four to nine years can try out various circus disciplines within the framework of an age-appropriate concept.

Corresponding to their developmental stage, the training sessions are calm and imaginative. Movement sequences are conveyed in simple visual images strength, coordination, mobility and endurance are trained in a playful way. We also incorporate small role plays to practice acting skills that are useful when building an act and performing in front of an audience.

Participation in the CABUWINZIG courses is subject to a fee and the courses are usually fully booked at most locations. Take a look on our booking page to get a spot on the waiting list for the desired course.

Youth groups

In recent years successful youth ensembles have formed at the CABUWAZI Altglienicke, Marzahn, Tempelhof and Treptow.

Several times a week young adults train self-organized for their own shows, which are performed throughout the year in the circus tents, at outdoor performances or festivals.

If you are interested in participating or, alternatively, booking our youth ensembles as show acts, please contact the locations offices.

Altglienicke

Children and young adults from the age of 14 work in Altglienicke‘s youth group in a participative and autonomous way on technical skills and their own shows. CABUWAZI trainers support and accompany them, especially in theatrical and artistic questions. The ensemble has set its own highlights in recent years with the musical “Anna and Felix” (2010 and 2011) and the two plays “Delecrea” (2012 to 2014) and “Mutatio” (2014).

Marzahn

The members of the Marzahn Formation “Da Capo” have been training in CABUWAZI‘s advanced courses for many years and therefore have a very high level of circus technique and artistic skills. The group trains independently twice a week with great success.
At numerous competitions within Germany and beyond, “Da Capo” has won prizes and awards. The group is regularly booked for big events and parties and has already performed several times at the summer party of Berlin’s governing mayor.

Tempelhof

At the end of 2019, a new youth group was founded at our Tempelhof site. The group is currently training on Fridays from 18-19.30.
The special thing about the group is that they train and communictae in many different languages and share their experiences with diversity and migration beyond the boundaries of the group. In this sense the offer is open to all young people interested in circus. Previous experience in circus arts is not necessary.

Treptow

YOU’N’ME are teenagers and young adults between 14 and 26 years. They work independently on productions incorporating acting, dancing, singing and lots of circus. The performances focus on social themes and the young people’s living environment.

Beyond training and performance, here they continue their education in circus pedagogy. All participants acquire the youth trainer’s certificate, complete an instruction, first aid training and certify as co-trainers. Their extraordinary group work and commitment already earned them the Youth Action Prize.

 

Training for adults

Our location in Tempelhof also offers open training courses for young adults. An opportunity to learn the basics in acrobatics and dance acrobatics or train existing skills.

On Mondays, experienced and advanced students can use our tent for their own training, on Tuesdays and Thursdays there are trainers on site, offering help and giving tips to beginners.

On mondays the training is free of charge, but a donation is requested. For tuesdays & thursdays training a ten-ticket pass must be purchased in our information office. The regular price is 5€/training, reduced price 3€/training.

The first trial training is always free of charge. Feel free to contact us if you have problems with financing, we are open for fair solutions!

Shows

Public shows and events take place regularly in all CABUWAZI circus tents – more than 100 each year.

Among regular events are final presentations of school project weeks and circus holidays as well as our now legendary “Manegenzauber” (stage magic) during the Advent season. In addition, there are workshop shows of our training groups, youth ensembles and guest performances of groups and circus artists* from all over Europe throughout the year.

Come in - open afternoon activities

“Tag der offenen Zelte”, Weekend circus, Family Saturday, „Baumscheibenfest“ and many more...

We regularly open our tents at our six locations and invite interested people to come by and get to know us and our places.

Tempelhof hosts a weekend circus for young adults and families with children almost every week. On Sunday afternoons you have the opportunity to try out various circus disciplines such as acrobatics, wire walking, trampolining or juggling. At Altglienicke, too, our family Saturdays attract guests every month with small circus workshops or cake picnics.
CABUWAZI Treptow regularly participates in Flea markets, concerts and the annual Baumscheibenfest often in close cooperation with neighbourhood initiatives.

Circus canteen

Enjoy lunch and coffee on our circus in Treptow.

At Bouchéstraße we open our small cozy circus café on weekdays (except during school vacations) offering fresh food and a good selection of hot and soft drinks. The smell of freshly baked cake invites you to enjoy, share and unwind.

Mobile offers

Get CABUWAZI

CABUWAZI at your school or event? No problem!

There is a wide range of possibilities – from school visits, mobile circus education teams to children’s birthdays or company parties.
You can find further details about our rental options in our “Celebrations and Rentals” section and learn more about our mobile educational offers in the following articles.

Circus training at home - Digital offers

Join the circus - no matter where you are!

Bring the circus ring into your home! Our CABUWAZI trainers show you short videos of exercises from a wide range of disciplines for you to practise.

We wish you a lot of fun!

Circus AGs

We offer a circus class at respective partner schools once a week

Here pupils continuously learn different artistic disciplines, which will be presented in their own shows at the end of our workshops. In day-care centres, CABUWAZI trainers* give pre-school children their first playful instructions in the circus arts.

In order to support the cultural education of especially disadvantaged children and young people, CABUWAZI enters into educational alliances with schools and other institutions within the framework of the “Zirkus macht stark” programme, which has been approved by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research as “Kultur macht stark. Alliances for Education”.

We would be happy to put together an individual offer for you and advise you on funding opportunities.

Any further questions?

Elisabeth Schelhas
Project coordination afternoon programme
+49 (0)30 / 54 46 90-95

„Kita-Mobil“

Every day we load our red Caddy with circus props and drive to daycare centres in Berlin - doing circus and training with the youngest children.

Once a week over a period of six months, day care centre premises get decorated colourfully and the circus comes to change up the daily routine. To ensure an age-appropriate circus education we wrap up the training in stories, using a lot of fantasy and many props. The children learn their first movements on the ball, practise juggling and pyramid building, role plays and discover the trampoline.

The project was launched in 2015 in cooperation with the sponsors “Kinder im Kiez” and “Orte für Kinder”, and has since been implemented by a permanent team of trainers and educators.

Any further questions?

Jessy Meden
Coordination Kita Mobil | Children's birthday parties | Holiday project weeks
+49 (0)30 / 54 46 90-94

Integrative Circus - mobile teams

For several years now CABUWAZI has been an important protagonist in the field of integrative free-time activities in Berlin. One of our main focuses is circus work with children and young people from refugee families, as well as with “welcome-classes” in Berlin schools.

Within the framework of the CABUWAZI projects, refugee children, adolescents and young adults have the opportunity to gain an insight into circus artistry and thereby discover personal strengths, experience social interaction in community and create positive connections to their new surroundings.

The original mobile project “Beyond Borders” has a permanent place at the Tempelhof location since 2017. On the circus site, children and young people from Berlin accommodation can take part in inclusive circus weeks, attend open training sessions, courses for beginners and advanced students and present their newly acquired skills to an audience in a grand finale circus show, together with other children and young people. Since then, the three circus tents on Tempelhofer Feld have also regularly hosted inclusive project weeks with welcome and regular classes from all over Berlin as well as holiday school project weeks with German language support.

Further Education Courses

Workshops and further training

We regularly hold workshops at the Circus Akademie Berlin or other CABUWAZI locations, where participants with various previous knowledge can further educate themselves in the fields of circus education and social cultural work.

The spectrum of these courses is very broad, ranging from workshops, accident prevention courses to circus pedagogical teaching of individual disciplines.

Circus Academy Berlin

The Circus Akademie Berlin (CAB) offers professional training for teachers, artists and career changers in the field of circus education.

The CAB is a sister company of CABUWAZI. Since 2010 it has been continuously working on developing and professionalising circus education further and is committed to consistent training and quality standards. Its aim is to make pedagogy an experience instead of only being a teaching method. This is why the CAB works from practice for practice.

The CAB offers part-time further education as a circus trainer, full-time training as a circus educator and numerous individual workshops for beginners and advanced students.

Circus disciplines

Our disciplines

CABUWAZI offers more than 20 different artistic disciplines - from classical circus ring numbers and (emphatic) sports courses to contemporary circus interpretations - from clowning to breakdancing.

CABUWAZI offers more than 20 different artistic disciplines – from classical circus ring numbers and  more challenging sports courses to contemporary circus interpretations – from clowning to breakdancing.

Here you can find an overview of the individual disciplines and find out what is offered at which location. The exact dates of specific courses can be found in the training schedules in the download section.

Acrobatics
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Breakdance
Locations: Treptow

Diabolo
Locations: Kreuzberg, Treptow

Tight rope
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Treptow

Unicycling
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Catch chair acrobatics
Locations: Marzahn

Hula Hoop
Locations: Altglienicke, Marzahn

Juggling
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Treptow

Contortion
Locations: Marzahn

Circus Ball walking
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Ladder acrobatics
Locations: Marzahn

Aerial hoop
Locations: Altglienicke, Marzahn, Treptow

Mini trampoline acrobatics
Locations: Kreuzberg, Tempelhof, Treptow

German wheel acrobatics
Locations: Altglienicke, Marzahn

Rola bola
Locations: Marzahn

Rope skipping
Locations: Kreuzberg, Marzahn

Aerial Straps acrobatics
Locations: Marzahn

Dance
Locations: Treptow

Table acrobatics
Locations: Marzahn

Trampolining
Locations: Altglienicke, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Trapeze acrobatics
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Aerial silk acrobatics
Locations: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow

Cube acrobatics
Locations: Marzahn

Circus theatre
Locations: Altglienicke

Zirkuskultur, die stark macht

Cabuwazi

Angebote von uns für euch!

Willkommen in der Manege

CABUWAZI ist einer der grössten Kinder- und Jugendzirkusse Europas.

Unsere Manege ist ein Raum für Zirkus, Tanz, Theater, Musik und Sprache. In Nachmittagskursen, Schulprojektwochen, Ferienworkshops und in speziellen inklusiven und mobilen Trainingsangeboten fördert CABUWAZI individuelle Ausdrucksformen, soziale Kompetenzen und gestalterische Fähigkeiten von Kindern und Jugendlichen zwischen vier und 19 Jahren.

An allen Standorten finden neben den Trainings regelmäßig Shows der Trainingsgruppen oder Gastspiele von internationalen Zirkusformationen statt. Zusätzlich bieten wir mit der Circus Akademie Berlin Workshops und Fortbildungen für Jugendliche und Pädagog*innen an.

Eine Übersicht über unsere Trainings-, Show- und Fortbildungsangebote findet ihr hier. Falls ihr nach der richtigen Portion „Zirkus“ für euer eigenes Event sucht, besucht unsere „Feiern & Mieten“-Seite.

Zirkusferien

Während der Berliner Schulferien finden bei CABUWAZI Zirkusferien für alle Kinder und Jugendlichen ab sieben bzw. acht Jahren statt.

Unter Anleitung professioneller Trainer*innen tauchen die jungen Teilnehmer*innen  in die faszinierende Welt des Zirkus ein, stellen sich künstlerischen und sportlichen Herausforderungen und entdecken verborgene Talente. In der besonderen Atmosphäre von CABUWAZI entstehen innerhalb einer Woche selbstentwickelte Zirkusshows, die sowohl die Auftretenden als auch deren Zuschauer*innen verzaubern.
Das Training findet in der Regel von Montag bis Freitag von 10 bis 16 Uhr in den CABUWAZI-Zirkuszelten statt. Jeweils am Freitag um 14 bzw. 15 Uhr wird das Erlernte vor stolzen Eltern und staunenden Freund*innen in einer großen etwa einstündigen Abschlussshow im Zirkuszelt präsentiert.
Die Shows sind kostenlos und jede*r ist eingeladen, zuzuschauen. Reservierungen sollten trotzdem auf unserer Ticket-Seite getätigt werden. Dort findest du auch immer die aktuellsten Anmeldemöglichkeiten zu den Kursen.

Sommerferien 2020
Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation im Zusammenhang mit dem Coronavirus haben wir unser Ferienformat für diesen Sommer angepasst. Weitere Information findest du in der Programmübersicht.

 

Schul- und Kita-Projektwochen

Unterricht einmal ganz anders heisst es, wenn Schulklassen und Kitagruppen eine Woche lang in den Zirkus kommen.

In einer Akrobatikpyramide muss jede*r jeden festhalten und stützen, kommt es auf jeden Einzelnen an. Das stärkt das Verantwortungsgefühl, die Teamfähigkeit. In unseren Schulprojektwochen wachsen die jungen Artist*innen nicht nur über ihre eigenen Grenzen hinaus, sondern auch in ein soziales Gefüge hinein, das sich gegenseitig stützt und stärkt.
Unter dem Motto „Jedes Kind kann etwas Besonderes“ verfolgen wir mit unserem zirkuspädagogischen Konzept das Ziel, Kindern und Jugendlichen die Chance zur kreativen Selbstwahrnehmung zu geben, neue Fähigkeiten an sich zu entdecken und zu stärken.
Voller Selbstbewusstsein und mit gestärktem Teamgeist können die Schüler*innen-Gruppen dann am Ende einer Woche in selbstentwickelten Manegenshows genau das beweisen.

Noch Fragen?

Elisabeth Schelhas
Koordination Schule
+49 (0)30/ 544 90 15-21

Nachmittagstrainings

Unsere Nachmittagskurse richten sich an alle Kinder und Jugendlichen ab neun Jahren und sind an den meisten unserer Standorte kostenlos.

Die Vielfalt der angebotenen artistischen Disziplinen sorgt dafür, dass jede*r sich ihren*seinen Neigungen und Interessen entsprechend betätigen kann. Für das Training stehen auf den Plätzen verschiedene Zelte und andere Räumlichkeiten zur Verfügung, die auch im Winter angenehm beheizt werden. Geleitet und begleitet werden unsere Trainings von professionellen Artist*innen, Zirkus- und Sozialpädagog*innen.
Es gibt sowohl offene Trainingsangebote zum Reinschnuppern für Anfänger*innen als auch feste Trainingsgruppen verschiedenster Level. Diese trainieren teilweise mehrmals pro Woche und erarbeiten gemeinsam neue Shows, die sie regelmäßig vor Publikum präsentieren.

Die festen Gruppen sind an vielen Standorten ausgebucht und auch für die noch buchbaren Kurse ist es wichtig, dass Kinder und Trainer*innen sich zunächst kennenlernen, um die Vorkenntnisse und Fähigkeiten richtig einzuschätzen. Probetrainingseinheiten sind darum obligatorisch. Dafür melden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an den gewünschten Standort.

CABUWINZIG

CABUWINZIG – das sind Nachmittagskurse für unsere allerkleinsten Zirkusstars. Hier können Kinder von vier bis neun altersgerecht Zirkusdisziplinen ausprobieren.

Dem Entwicklungsstand der Kleinen entsprechend ist das Training ruhig und fantasievoll. Bewegungsabläufe werden in verständlichen Bildern vermittelt, spielerisch werden Kraft, Koordination, Beweglichkeit und Kondition geschult. Für den Aufbau einer Darbietung vor Publikum ist  schauspielerisches Agieren gefragt, das durch kleine Rollenspiele im Training entwickelt wird.
In Marzahn sind die CABUWINZIG Kurse in Murkel- und Kükengruppen unterteilt. Bei den Murkels trainieren die vier- bis fünf-Jährigen und bei den Küken die sechs- bis acht-Jährigen.

Die Teilnahme an den CABUWINZIG-Kursen ist kostenpflichtig und die Kurse sind an fast allen Standorten ausgebucht. Über freie Plätze informieren wir in unserem Newsletter.

Jugendgruppen

An den CABUWAZI-Standorten Altglienicke, Marzahn und Treptow haben sich in den letzten Jahren erfolgreiche Jugendensembles gebildet.

In Eigenverantwortung trainieren die Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen mehrmals wöchentlich für eigene Shows, die im Laufe des Jahres in den Zirkuszelten, bei Außenauftritten oder Festivals aufgeführt werden.
Wenn du Interesse hast, mitzuwirken oder anders herum unsere Jugend-Ensembles als Show-Act zu buchen, melde dich direkt bei den Standorten.

Altglienicke

Kinder und junge Erwachsene ab 14 Jahren arbeiten in der Jugendgruppe von Altglienicke partizipativ und selbstbestimmt an technischen Fertigkeiten und eigenen Shows. Die CABUWAZI-Trainer*innen geben Unterstützung und begleiten vor allem in theatralen und künstlerischen Fragen. Mit dem Musical „Anna und Felix“ (2010 und 2011) und den beiden Jugendstücken „Delecrea“ (2012 bis 2014) und „Mutatio“ (2014) hat das Ensemble in den letzten Jahren eigene Akzente gesetzt.

Marzahn

Die Mitglieder der Marzahner Formation „Da Capo“ trainieren schon seit vielen Jahren in den Fortgeschrittenen-Kursen von CABUWAZI und verfügen über ein sehr hohes zirkustechnisches und künstlerisches Level im Bereich der (Amateur-)Artistik. Die Gruppe trainiert zwei Mal pro Woche vollkommen selbstorganisiert und mit großem Erfolg.
Bei zahlreichen Wettbewerben innerhalb Deutschlands und darüber hinaus hat „Da Capo“ Preise und Auszeichnungen gewonnen. Die Gruppe wird regelmäßig für große Veranstaltungen und Feste gebucht und ist so zum Beispiel bereits mehrfach beim Sommerfest des Berliner regierenden Bürgermeisters aufgetreten.

Tempelhof

Ende 2019 hat sich auch auf unserem Platz in Tempelhof ein Jugendensemlbe neu gegründet. Die sich noch im Aufbau befindende Gruppe trainiert aktuell freitags von 18-19.30 und trainiert für ihren ersten Auftritt im Rahmen des Festivals „Freedom of movement“.
Das Besondere an der Gruppe ist, dass hier in vielen verschiedenen Sprachen kommuniziert und trainiert wird und die Mitglieder sich in den Trainings du darüber hinaus über gelebte Vielfalt und Migration austauschen. Ganz in diesem Sinne ist das Angebot offen für alle Jugendlichen, die Lust auf Zirkus haben. Auch eine Vorerfahrung in Zirkuskünsten ist nicht nötig.

Treptow

YOU’N’ME sind Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene im Alter von 14 bis 26 Jahren. Sie erarbeiten eigenständig Inszenierungen mit Schauspiel, Tanz, Gesang und viel Zirkus. Bei den Auftritten stehen zunehmend gesellschaftliche Themen und die Lebenswelten der Jugendlichen im Mittelpunkt.
Auch über Training und Aufführung hinaus bilden sich die Jugendlichen hier vertiefend zirkuspädagogisch weiter. Alle Teilnehmer*innen erwerben den Jugendübungsleiterschein, absolvieren eine Belehrung, eine Ersthelferausbildung sowie eine Ausbildung als Co-Trainer*innen. Die enge Gruppenarbeit, die dieses Ensemble hierfür etabliert hat, wurde bereits mit dem Jugendaktionspreis ausgezeichnet.

Trainings für Erwachsene

Auf unserem Standort in Tempelhof bieten wir auch offene Trainings für junge Erwachsene an. Hier könnt ihr Grundlagen in Akrobatik und Tanzakrobatik lernen.

Montags können Erfahrene und Fortgeschrittene unser Zelt zum eigenen Training nutzen, dienstags und donnerstags sind Trainer*innen vor Ort, die mit Rat und Tat auch Unerfahrenen zur Seite stehen.

Montags ist das Training kostenlos, es wird aber um eine Spende gebeten. Für die Dienstags- & Donnerstags-Trainings muss eine Zehnerkarte in unserem Infobüro erworben werden. Der reguläre Preis ist 5€/Training, ermäßigt 3€/Training.

Das erste Probetraining ist immer gratis. Sprecht uns gerne an, wenn ihr Probleme mit der Finanzierung habt, wir sind offen für faire Lösungen!

Shows

In allen CABUWAZI-Zirkuszelten finden regelmäßig öffentliche Shows und Veranstaltungen statt – weit über 100 jedes Jahr.

Zu den regelmäßigen Terminen gehören die kostenfreien Abschluss-Präsentationen der Schulprojektwochen und der Zirkusferien und zur Adventszeit unser inzwischen legendäre Manegenzauber. Zusätzlich gibt es aufs Jahr verteilt immer wieder Werkstattshows unserer Trainingsgruppen und Jugendensembles und Gastspiele von Gruppen und Zirkuskünstler*innen aus ganz Europa.

Hereinspaziert - offene Nachmittagsangebote

Tag der offenen Zelte, Wochenendzirkus, Familiensamstag, Baumscheibenfest und vieles mehr...

Regelmäßig öffnen wir an all unseren fünf Standorten die Tore und laden Interessierte ein, einfach mal hereinzuspazieren und uns und unsere Plätze kennenzulernen.
In Tempelhof gibt es fast jede Woche den Wochenendzirkus für junge Erwachsene und Familien mit Kindern. Samstag- und Sonntagnachmittag habt ihr hier die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Zirkusdisziplinen wie Akrobatik, Seillaufen, Trampolinspringen oder Jonglage auszuprobieren. Auch in Altglienicke lockt monatlich der Familiensamstag mit internationalen Zirkusgästen, Schnupperangeboten oder Kuchen-Picknicks.
Flohmärkte, Konzerte und das alljährliche Baumscheibenfest finden in Treptow oft in enger Kooperation mit den Nachbarschaftsinitiativen statt und auch an den anderen Standorten laden wir immer wieder ein, uns und unsere Angebote kennenzulernen.

Zirkuskantine

Auf unserem Zirkusplatz in Treptow Mittagessen und Kaffee geniessen.

In der Bouchéstraße öffnen wir wochentags (außer in den Schulferien) unser kleines gemütliches Zirkuscafé mit frischen Speisen und einer guten Auswahl an Heiß- und Erfrischungsgetränken. Der frisch gebackene Kuchen duftet über den ganzen Zirkusplatz und lädt ein zum Genießen, Austauschen und Abschalten.

Mobile Angebote

Hol dir CABUWAZI

CABUWAZI in die Schule oder gleich in die eigenen vier Wände holen? Kein Problem!

Die Möglichkeiten sind vielfältig und reichen von Schulbesuchen, mobilen Zirkuspädagogik-Teams bis hin zu Kindergeburtstagen und Firmenfeiern.
Unter „Feiern und Mieten“ könnt ihr euch im Detail informieren, wie es aussehen kann, wenn wir eure privaten Feiern in eine Zirkusmanege verwandeln und im Folgenden erfahrt ihr mehr über unsere mobilen pädagogischen Angebote.

Zirkustraining für Zuhause - Digitale Angebote

Dein Zirkus zum Mitmachen - egal wo du bist!

Hol dir die Zirkusmanege in dein Zuhause! Unsere CABUWAZI-Trainer*innen zeigen dir in kurzen Videos Übungen aus den verschiedensten Disziplinen zum Nachmachen und üben.

Wir wünschen dir viel Spaß damit!

Zirkus-AGs

Einmal pro Woche wird an der jeweiligen Kooperationsschule eine Zirkus-AG angeboten.

Hier erlernen die Schüler*innen kontinuierlich verschiedene artistische Disziplinen, die dann auch in eigenen Shows dargeboten werden. In Kitas geben CABUWAZI-Trainer*innen Vorschulkindern erste spielerische Anleitungen in den zirzensischen Künsten.
Um die kulturelle Bildung insbesondere benachteiligter Kinder und Jugendlicher zu unterstützen, geht CABUWAZI im Rahmen des Programms „Zirkus macht stark“ Bildungsbündnisse mit Schulen und anderen Institutionen ein, die vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung als „Kultur macht stark. Bündnisse für Bildung“ gefördert werden.
Gerne stellen wir euch ein individuelles Angebot zusammen und beraten zu diesen Fördermöglichkeiten.

Noch Fragen?

Elisabeth Schelhas
Projektkoordination Nachmittagsprogramm
+49 (0)30 / 54 46 90-94

Kita-Mobil

Mit unserem roten Caddy - beladen mit Zirkusrequisiten - fahren wir täglich zu Kitas in Berlin und machen Zirkustraining mit den Kleinsten.

Für das Training werden die Kita-Räumlichkeiten über einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten einmal die Woche bunt gestaltet und der Zirkus in den Kitaalltag gebracht. Das Training selbst ist in Geschichten verpackt, mit Fantasie und vielen Requisiten – zirkuspädagogisch altersgerecht. Die Kinder lernen erste Bewegungen auf der Kugel, üben sich in Jonglage und Pyramidenbau, machen Tücherspiele und entdecken das Trampolin.

In Zusammenarbeit mit den Trägern „Kinder im Kiez“ und „Orte für Kinder“ wurde das Projekt 2015 ins Leben gerufen und mittlerweile von einem festen Team aus Trainer*innen und (Zirkus-)Pädagog*innen umgesetzt.

Noch Fragen?

Jessy Meden
Koordination Kita Mobil, Kindergeburtstage, Ferienprojektwochen
+49 (0)30 / 54 46 90-95

Integrativer Zirkus – mobile Teams

CABUWAZI ist seit einigen Jahren wichtiger Akteur, wenn es um integrative Freizeitangebote in Berlin geht. Die Zirkusarbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen aus geflüchteten Familien und mit Willkommensklassen an Berliner Schulen ist aktuell einer unserer Kernarbeitsbereiche.

Im Rahmen der CABUWAZI Projekte haben geflüchtete Kinder, Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene die Möglichkeit, einen Einblick in die Zirkusartistik zu gewinnen und dabei persönliche Stärken zu entdecken, ein soziales Miteinander in Gemeinschaft zu erleben und positive Verbindungen zur neuen Umgebung zu gestalten.

Neben den Projekten an den einzelnen Standorten hat das ursprünglich mobile Projekt „Beyond Borders“ seit 2017 einen festen Platz am Standort in Tempelhof. Auf dem Zirkusplatz können Kinder und Jugendliche aus Berliner Unterkünften an inklusiven Zirkuswochen teilnehmen, offene Trainings, Kurse für Anfänger*innen und Fortgeschrittene besuchen und in abschließenden Zirkus-Shows gemeinsam mit anderen Kindern und Jugendlichen ihre gelernten Künste vor Publikum präsentieren. In den drei Zirkuszelten auf dem Tempelhofer Feld finden seitdem auch regelmäßige inklusive Projektwochen mit Willkommens- und Regelklassen aus ganz Berlin sowie Ferienschulen mit Deutschförderung statt.

Fortbildungs-Angebote

Workshops und Fortbildungen

Regelmäßig finden an der Circus Akademie Berlin oder den CABUWAZI-Standorten Workshops statt, in denen sich Teilnehmer*innen mit verschiedenstem Vorwissen zu den Themen Zirkuspädagogik und soziale Kulturarbeit weiterbilden können.

Die Bandbreite dieser Kurse ist sehr weit und reicht von Inklusions-Workshops über Unfallpräventionskurse bis hin zur zirkuspädagogischen Vermittlung einzelner Disziplinen.

Circus Akademie Berlin

Die Circus Akademie Berlin (CAB) bietet professionelle Weiterbildungen für Pädagog*innen, Artist*innen und Quereinsteiger*innen im Bereich der Zirkuspädagogik an.

Die CAB ist ein Schwesterunternehmen von CABUWAZI. Sie arbeitet seit 2010 kontinuierlich an der Weiterentwicklung und Professionalisierung der Zirkuspädagogik und setzt sich für einheitliche Ausbildungs- und Qualitätsstandards ein. Ihr Anspruch ist dabei, Pädagogik erlebbar zu machen statt nur zu lehren. Darum arbeitet die CAB aus der Praxis für die Praxis.
Das Angebot der CAB umfasst eine Teilzeitfortbildung zur Zirkustrainer*in,  eine Vollzeitausbildung zur Zirkuspädagog*in und zahlreiche Einzelworkshops für Einsteiger*innen und Fortgeschrittene.

Zirkusdisziplinen

Unsere Disziplinen

CABUWAZI bietet über 20 verschiedene artistische Disziplinen an – von klassischen Manegen-Nummern über betont sportliche Kurse bis hin zu zeitgenössischen Zirkusinterpretationen – von Clownerie bis Breakdance.

Hier findest du eine Übersicht der einzelnen Disziplinen und erfährst, was an welchem Standort angeboten wird. Die genauen Termine der Kurse an den einzelnen Standorten findest du in den Trainingsplänen im Download-Bereich.

Akrobatik   
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Breakdance   
Standorte: Treptow  

Diabolo  
Standorte: Kreuzberg, Treptow  

Drahtseilartistik  
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Treptow  

Einradfahren   
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Fangstuhlakrobatik  
Standorte: Marzahn  

Hula Hoop 
Standorte: Altglienicke, Marzahn  

Jonglage 
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Treptow  

Kautschukartistik
Standorte: Marzahn  

Kugellauf   
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Leiterakrobatik 
Standorte: Marzahn  

Luftringakrobatik  
Standorte: Altglienicke, Marzahn, Treptow  

Minitrampspringen   
Standorte: Kreuzberg, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Rhönradakrobatik  
Standorte: Altglienicke, Marzahn  

Rola Rola  
Standorte: Marzahn  

Seilspringen   
Standorte: Kreuzberg, Marzahn  

Strapatenakrobatik
Standorte: Marzahn  

Tanz   
Standorte: Treptow  

Tischakrobatik 
Standorte: Marzahn  

Trampolinspringen
Standorte: Altglienicke, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Trapezakrobatik   
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Vertikaltuchakrobatik
Standorte: Altglienicke, Kreuzberg, Marzahn, Tempelhof, Treptow  

Würfelakrobatik
Standorte: Marzahn  

Zirkustheater
Standorte: Altglienicke